Welcome to Nunnas Kitchen!

“We are shaped and fashioned by what we love.” Goethe

Hi Parnis Family,

One of the ways I still feel connected to Nunna is by learning to cook traditional Maltese food, particularly her recipes. I realised that all of the gorgeous little ones joining our family wont get to grow up in her kitchen like we all did. They deserve to know her not just through these recipes and food traditions, but all of the stories that are attached to them that make them so special. So this blog is for all of us. I hope it will be something that will continue to strengthen our connections with each other, capture our family culture and let’s face it…give us a few more reasons to cook and eat together!

So I will be starting to make my way around to all of your kitchens…I want to hear the stories, I want to learn how to cook the food, I want to spend time learning about The Parnis Family from your perspective and i want to capture it all so the newest of Nunna’s 22 great grand children will have a way of understanding the very special people that came before them.

x

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

